Behind Controversial Photo Video Reveals Truth about Obama & National Anthem – Star Spangled Banner

Whether you support Obama or McCain, it is time you had a clear understanding over what’s behind the issue of the Star Spangled Banner.  The widely taunted photo that showed Obama not placing his hand over his heart is misleading.  How?  No, I’m not grasping at straws to claim that it was Photoshopped, mmkay? 

First and foremost, this was a STILL photograph, a millisecond caught in time, and although he maintained his posture throughout the song, there is something this video shows that the photograph can’t…Barack Obama is THE only candidate standing that is SINGING our national anthem!  He even sways as he gets into it ~

The second video I have up gives a short, but very clear, truthful, and recent history of some of the most influential leaders of America’s political ring and their response to our national anthem.

Watch closely…Exhibit A:

 
 

And a much clearer, Exhibit B:

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jonolan
    Nov 02, 2008 @ 18:08:10

    To be fair the US Flag code says that during a rendition of the national anthem when the flag is displayed all present except those in uniform should stand at attention facing the flag with the right hand over the heart. Obama doesn’t meet that criteria – but neither does anyone else in the picture.

    Reply

  2. friknfrak
    Nov 02, 2008 @ 18:59:58

    I honestly haven’t read the US Flag code, and either way, I’m not disputing its validity. What I find most compelling is that, I too, have never placed my hand over heart, though my arms tingle, my heart swells with pride, and it never fails that when I’m in live attendance, I always ended up singing the lyrics before the performance is finished.

    My Papa was a Korean War Veteran, and I always have carried an overwhelming pride for our servicemen and women. I truly feel for the ones who have served under a government who did not have the soldiers best interest at heart. It was important to me as a child that I got this flag stuff right, b/c otherwise, I felt I would be dishonoring my Papa. What has stuck with me through the years is: Never burn it. Never wear it. Never let it touch the ground or left out subjected to harsh weather. There is technically only one proper way to fold and store it.

    To conclude, I’d like to mention that Arnold Schwarzenegger recently had a prominent photograph taken in which he chose to drape the flag around his suit jacket. A little off topic, maybe, but I haven’t seen one Republican pass around that email or raise a stink over it. It disgusts me how constantly they try to demoralize a Democrat for virtually the same thing their own party’s candidates are out doing. Elite hypocrisy…I know no other term for it.

    Thanks for your comments to my site.

    Peace, One Love, and YES, We Can!
    frik n’ frak

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Click for Category Search

